Group

Zekun Guo, PhD student

Zekun Guo: Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2019-2022

Research topic: Electrifying Energy Networks for transport electrification

Education: BEng from Shandong University (山东大学), MSc by Research from University of Edinburgh

Email: Zekun.Guo@brunel.ac.uk

Al Dabashi, PhD student

Al Husien Dabashi, Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2020-2023

Research topic: Smart energy infrastructure for future power networks – EPSRC DTP Studentship with HVSS Ltd

Education: BEng (First-Class Hons) in Electronic & Communications Engineering from The University of Leeds

Email: Hussein.Dabashi@brunel.ac.uk

Lijia Duan, PhD student

Lijia Duan, Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2020-2023

Research topic: Solar-Hydrogen-Storage Integrated Electric Vehicle Charging Station.

Education: BSc from University of Delaware (United States), MSc Renewable Energy from Cranfield University

Email: Lijia.Duan@brunel.ac.uk

Bozheng Li, PhD student

Bozheng Li, Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2021-2024

Research topic: Optimization of Charging Grids for Air Transport Electrification

Education: BEng in Electronic Information Engineering, Southwest Jiaotong University (西南交通大学)

Email: Bozheng.Li@brunel.ac.uk

Yujie Yuan, PhD student

Yujie Yuan, Visiting Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2021-2022

Research topic: Optimization strategy of flight delay and propagation under multi-factor constraints: Air Transport Modelling

Education: 4th year PhD student at Beijing Jiaotong University (北京交通大学), CSC sponsored visiting PhD student.

Email: Yujie.Yuan@brunel.ac.uk

Dongmeng Qiu, PhD student

Dongmeng Qiu, Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2022-2025

Research topic: Investigation of cyber-physical power system modelling and digital co-simulation to enhance real-time power system operation.

Education: BEng in Electrical Engineering from North China Electric Power University (华北电力大学), MSc in Electrical Power System Engineering from The University of Manchester

Email: Dongmeng.Qiu@brunel.ac.uk

Zhuoran Zhou, PhD student

Zhuoran Zhou, Doctoral Researcher, Brunel University London, 2022-2025

Research topic: Cyber-security enabled power system operation

Education: BEng in Mechanical Engineering from Wuhan University (武汉大学), MSc in Advanced Mechanical Engineering from Cranfield University

Email: Zhuoran.Zhou@brunel.ac.uk


We are currently recruiting:

2 x Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, each for four years, funded by Fellowship (2022 – 2026)

2 x Fully-Funded PhD students, funded by EPSRC and Brunel University London (2022 – 2026)

If you are interested, please get in touch with group leader:

Xin.Zhang@Brunel.ac.uk